2019 Declared Candidates

Election Vote Democracy Referendum-website


Primary Vote-by-Mail Election on August 13, 2019

General Vote-by-Mail Election on November 5, 2019

Candidates are listed in order according to the master ballot position list established by the Lt. Governor, Utah State Code §20A-6-305.

Name                                  Office Declared Address                                  Contact Info     Election
Solona Jade Sisco City Council 28 S. 100 East, Apt. 9 717-856-2371 Primary
Mike McCurdy City Council 670 Bittle Lane  435-705-4480 Primary
Kenneth G. Minor City Council 964 S. Antiquity Lane 435-259-6640 Primary
Valarie Valenzuela City Council 288 W. 400 North 435-260-8507 Primary
M. Bryon Walston City Council 461 Cottonwood Ln 435-260-1699 Primary
Tawny Knuteson-Boyd City Council 321 Riversands Drive 435-260-8788 Primary
Cassie Patterson City Council 719 Huntridge 435-210-1390 Primary
Kendall Jenson City Council 314 Crestview Dr 435-260-9357 Primary
Kalen Jones City Council 900 Kane Creek 435-259-7073 Primary
Rani Derasary City Council 160 S. 200 E. 435-210-1647 Primary

Moab City will hold a municipal election this fall to elect to four-year terms, Three Councilmembers, All At-Large. A primary election, if needed, will be held on Tuesday, August 13, 2019, with the general election being held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019. Both elections will be Vote-by-Mail elections. 

Registered voters who have resided at least 12 consecutive months preceding the general election date within the Moab City boundaries may file a Declaration of Candidacy statement or a Petition may be filed on behalf of a qualified person.

View Candidate Requirements.

The last day to file a written objection to a candidate filing is Wednesday, June 12, 2019.

Pledge of Fair Campaign Practices (PDF)

Moab City Election FAQs (PDF)